KidZone Summer Camps 2012

Look what I’ve been working on!

on May 8, 2012

This is my second year as one of the summer camp instructors at KidZone. Ask anyone who knows me: I love my job, and I have been enthusiastically planning camps since the day we released our brochure.

While browsing the popular website Pinterest, I found an idea that would help with the hands-on learning element that we at KidZone believe is so very important.

I did pretty well in high school shop class, but for this project, I enlisted my dad, who I am convinced is the most patient man on earth. This afternoon, my dad and I built, sanded and painted the first of three tables that will hold removable cement mixing tubs. (I think that I need a more clever word for these tables.) I’m excited to fill these with sand, water, science experiments and goo (for grossology camp).

Image

A water/sand table made from scrap wood and a cement mixing tub

Hope to see you at camp this summer!

-Miss Lindsey


Leave a comment