KidZone Summer Camps 2012

Summer Camps 2012 Day 1

on June 5, 2012

Mr. Tony teaches our Kitchen Chemistry campers about the reaction created by Diet Coke and Mentos.

Image

Most of the kids said that this was their favorite experiment today.

Today, our much anticipated summer camps began at KidZone. Here is a sneak peek of what is going on so far at camp. After a long day, I am exhausted. But I just wanted to sit down and write for a moment before I get ready for a much needed rest. Things are going quite smoothly, and it seems that the kiddos are just as excited about camp as all of the instructors are!

Mr. Tony is our resident scientist at KidZone, so I got to hang out with our campers and serve as the “lovely assistant”. I must say that I learned a lot today, and I also had so much fun! (To see more photos from camp, check out our Facebook.)

In our next camps, I was too busy herding sheep (balloons) and building sandcastles with campers to take very many pictures. I will do better tomorrow, I promise.

Remember, you are never too old to learn like a child or have the imagination of a child.

-Miss Lindsey


Leave a comment