KidZone Summer Camps 2012

Introducing Mr. Tony Munch

on May 21, 2012

For those of you who frequent the Kearney Area Children’s Museum, his face is a familiar one. Tony has worked at KidZone for just over a year. He said, “I love KidZone. I couldn’t ask for a better place to work!” Tony helped with several of our camps last summer, and he is a blast! Tony and I will be teaching the Kitchen Chemistry as well as the Campfire Cooking, Stories and Fun camps together.

Tony is a biochemistry major at UNK, and is in charge of the science experiments at KidZone on Science Saturdays. After graduation, he plans to attend medical school. He said that his dream job woud be as an anesthesiologist.

Tony dresses up during free play during our Girl Power construction camp last summer.

Tony talks to Totally Trains campers about the model trains.

 

Fun facts about Tony:

He just ran a triathlon this weekend.

He can solve a Rubik’s Cube.

If he could have any super power, he would like to be able to use the Force. (I have to high-five him for this one! I’m a huge Star Wars fan…why didn’t I ever think of this?)

Mr. Tony and I cannot wait to see you this summer! 

-Miss Lindsey

 

 


Leave a comment